Phoenixville 5k

I did it. I competed and completed my first 5k. I have been in the Race for the Cure 5k several times, but I don’t consider that a race. It has always been a fundraiser in my mind and I have only ever gone to it with the intent of completing the 5k. I never had a time frame that I wanted to complete the race in.

I signed up for this 5k in the summer, hoping that I would be able to train and complete it in under 45 minutes. That barely happened, but at the end of the day, my time was 44:40!

I’ll post a summary later, but I at least wanted to let everyone know how I had done!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

