Busy work week = less exercise

I hate it when I get busy at work. It always limits how much exercise I am able to get. Oh yeah, and taking a night off to go to a Phillies game. So I’ve been to two Phillies games so far this season and they’ve lost both of them. The games that I went to bookended a 6-game winning streak. But I did get to see the World Series Trophy!

I plan on getting two runs in this weekend. I need to figure out how to follow my usual running path to Valley Forge Park. I was looking at google maps and I think it is about 4 miles from where I would park to the welcome center. My boyfriend has already said that he would be willing to pick me up if I wanted to do a one-way run. This weekend may be a good chance to take advantage of that. I would like to get him out to run with me, but picking me up at myead destination is a step in the right direction.

I have also added a measurement onto the side of my blog. I plan on losing a lot of weight still and maybe if it is recorded somewhere I will stay focused. I am trying to eat a lot more fruit and vegetables and reduce the junk food that I eat. I don’t see the need to cut back too much on healthy carbs, just to cut back on sugars. It isn’t always easy since I get bored at work and snack. I just have to focus on making those snacks healthy.

My next “race” is the Race for the Cure on Mother’s Day in Philadelphia. I have my pink Running Skirt that I plan to wear. I was going to return it, but realize it is probably too late for that, so I am going to head to Michaels tomorrow to find something that I can iron on to the shorts to prevent them from riding up. I’ll report it here if there is anything I find that works.

Wish me luck for the up coming week!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Busy work week = less exercise

  1. Amanda says:

    You have to make sure that busy doesn’t become an excuse…I know it’s horrible, but you can get up a little earlier or work out a little later at night if you have to :)!

    I’m glad to see you’re numbers in the side bar – it really does help you stay focused and accountable.

    Keep choosing healthy snacks, lower sugar and something that won’t make you crash. You’re on the right track.

    Good luck with this weekend!

    Like

Leave a Reply

