Team in training

After completing the Princess Half in March, my love of Disney over took my ability to reason. Something possessed me and I registered for the WDW full coming up in January 2010. I’m still not sure what I was thinking, but I’m doing it.

Two weeks ago I registered with Team in Training for the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society. I figured that I was going to do the race no matter what, so I may as well do something good while I can. I am nervous about the training, but I am even more nervous about the fundraising. I got my packet on Thursday, so I will be writing a letter soon to send out to my Christmas card list and I will be trying to set up some fundraising events. Heck I figure that if all of my friends on facebook could give $10 each, then I could be about 80% done with my fundraising.

I’ll be updating that blog too so everyone can see how I am doing with my training. In the meantime, here is the link to the fundraising site:

Team in Training

Every little bit helps, so if anyone is willing to donate, I will truly appreciate it!

Additionally, I have a Disney Blog that I am trying to update more often. I’m posting an old trip report, so I may be able to update it every day until I run out of that report!

Megan’s Disney Blog

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Team in training

  1. Amanda says:

    I know what you mean about the Disney love after running a race there!

    You're going to do great with Team In Training and like you said – might as well raise some money in the process :)!

    Looking forward to hearing how your training is going.

    Like

Leave a Reply

