A real update!

I’m sorry for the delay with my updates. The past few weeks have been a difficult time for me and my family. My grandmother was diagnosed with liver cancer at the beginning of August and she was discharged to hospice care and only given 3-6 weeks. Unfortunately, she passed away after only 3 short weeks. I am fortunate that I was able to spend a lot of time with her in those last weeks, but the pain of the loss is still fresh.

I have found a new sense of release in my training. Being able to run, no matter what the distance has allowed me to clear my mind a few times per week. During my runs, I focus only on what my training goal is for the day and what my long term goals are with Team in Training.

I was able to attend my first group training session on August 30. I did 6.5 miles on Kelly Drive here in Philadelphia. I felt really good completing that. Since then, I got in 3 more workouts, including one in Hershey, PA (which only partially made up for the chocolate I ate while there). I have another 4 mile workout planned for tomorrow and then my second group run on Sunday in Valley Forge.

I have the Philadelphia Distance Run in 11 days too! I can’t wait for that and I’m keeping my fingers crossed for nice weather!

Please visit my Team in Training page to check out my fundraising efforts!
http://pages.teamintraining.org/epa/wdw10/mannunziat

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

