Feeling good after yesterday’s run!

Yesterday was a great day at Kelly Drive. It was a bit chilly at the start, but it was sunny and clear. I felt really sluggish at the beginning and my ankles and calves were tight. My legs didn’t feel good until after the first two miles. I have to remember to get a good warm up before the race. I also have to be careful about what I eat the day or two before the race. I had leftovers from Friday’s happy hour for dinner on Saturday. Fatty, fried food and a long run are not a good combination. I have to stick to pasta and other healthy food and avoid the fats in the future.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Feeling good after yesterday’s run!

  1. Amanda says:

    Yes, it is important what you eat before a long run and/or race. I've done the same thing as you and I know my running suffers when I do it.

    Glad you got a run in and that you started feeling better after a couple of miles.

    Keep going!

    Like

Leave a Reply

