Princess half

I’ve been back for a week now and I know that I need to write about the race. I most certainly want to relive the race (especially after freezing my rear off in January). I’ll try to hop online tonight and update.

I got in a 5-mile training run this past Saturday on a very windy and rainy Kelly Drive. I was squeezing water out of my sleeves every five minutes, but my sneakers didn’t start to feel squishy until after 4.5 miles. I hope this weekend is better!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Princess half

  1. mrc says:

    Next weekend can't be any worse than last weekend. 🙂 I'm impressed that you did any sort of outdoor training on Saturday – I spent the day trying to figure out how to run errands without getting soaked!

    Like

  2. Amanda says:

    Congrats on the Princess Half.

    Great job getting out in the rain.

    Like

Leave a Reply

