7 miles in Valley Green!

I had another great run yesterday in Valley Green.  We did 7 miles.  I love training in Valley Green, at least when it is not raining.  We were supposed to be there two weeks ago, but with the heavy rain that we had, our coach moved us over to Kelly Drive.  So, this was my first time at Valley Green since the weekend after Thanksgiving.  It was beautiful and the trail was relatively dry.

My training partner and I had a great time.  We made sure that during our running segments we were still able to talk.  There were a couple times that we ran faster than we should have and we could feel it.  There is a really long section of trail that is a hill.  Going up it isn’t really that noticeable, but we took advantage of it on the return and jogged from the top of the hill until we got back to the Inn.  I’m not sure of the distance, but it was probably a lot more than a quarter mile.  We kept reminding ourselves that there were jelly beans and gummy bears at the water stop.

I want to get faster still so I’m trying to to Couch to 5K during the week.  I also may actually have some product reviews.  I picked up some items that I’ve since been able try and I want to be able to share my thoughts on them.  Those will be coming in the next few weeks.  Stay tuned!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 7 miles in Valley Green!

  1. 婉婷婉婷 says:

    This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

    Like

Leave a Reply

