Fall TNT training starts tomorrow!

I can’t wait for the new season to start tomorrow!  Okay, well it technically started last week.  We had our kick off party last Thursday and I got to meet some of the new teammates.  I’ve talked with some of my mentees and hopefully I will be able to meet some of them in person. 

This season they are trying something a little bit different for the first 8 or so weeks of practice.  Rather than have a set mileage for the first several weeks of practive, we have a set time instead.  The time is supposed to be for people who are not used to being on their feet for an extended period of time.  Tomorrow is a 35 minute workout.  I am going to try to run the whole thing and see how far I can get.  It will be different running without Rachel, so I may try to convince Tara (our Broad Street coach) to run with me.  She is perfectly willing to run at my pace (and maybe push me a little bit).  I really hope to be able to run the whole Philly Rock & Roll half in September.

Oh yeah!  I also signed up for the Wine & Dine half in Disney on October 2!  It is a nighttime race which starts at 10 pm.  Yikes!  The course sounds to be similar to the second half of the WDW marathon.  I can’t wait!  (I use too many exclamation points.  I need to work on that…)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fall TNT training starts tomorrow!

  1. Amanda says:

    Glad to hear you're still training hard. A new season already – that's great.

    I'll be at the Wine & Dine too!

    BTW…I use too many exclamation points too. Things are just so exciting!

    Like

Leave a Reply

