Winter Season started today!

Sounds crazy doesn’t it?  Team in Training names their seasons by when the events actually take place.  Today was our first practice for those of us who are doing the Philadelphia half, Disney full or half (or in the case of my mentor, the Goofy challenge), or the P.F. Changs Arizona full or half. 

I also had my practice for the fall season.  For the month of August, we are starting our practices at 7am instead of 8 am.  So I got up really early (like, 6:15, early) and made my way over to the fall practice.  After our warm up I did a 30 minute walk/run with the team and made it back to the parking lot to meet with the winter team.  This was the only practice I plan on doing that for.  I’ll be on vacation next week so I will be on my own for my 9 mile run, but I’ll be back with the team in two weeks.  Of course, work has been a little bit crazy with the volume of work and having to train several new people, so I haven’t been able to make it to the gym.  That will change tomorrow though!

All that being said, I only got in 4 miles today.  I did get in 8 miles last week though, so hopefully the run next week won’t be too bad.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Winter Season started today!

  1. Amanda says:

    It does seem strange to say winter when it's in the hundreds! That's cool though. It sounds like you've really done a great job with your mileage so far and I'm sure your nine miler will be nothing!

    Like

  2. Amy says:

    I love winter but I can have a great run during that season…T_T

    spyder

    Like

Leave a Reply

