Some days you just don’t want to run…

I got in a 50 minute run yesterday.  Not bad at all.  I felt pretty good.  My Nike+ failed me though.  I’ve used it before with my Nano and tracking a timed workout.  For some reason, with my iPhone, the timed feature tracked my time and told me when I ran my 50 minutes, but it didn’t record a distance.  And it didn’t save the workout.  What’s up with that?  I guess I’ll just use the Basic workout for now and time myself on my watch for my timed runs.

Of course then there was my workout today.  I didn’t get to the gym until 7:30.  Wait, let me start again…  I didn’t get up when my alarm went off to go to the gym before work.  Then I didn’t get to the gym until 7:30.  I was supposed to run for 60 minutes today.  As I was getting changed I was seriously considering just packing up and heading home.  Then I reminded myself that I am training for a marathon and I need to get these early season workouts done.  I compromised with myself and decided to hit the elliptical. 

I did a pretty aggressive workout on the elliptical.  Only 35 minutes.  By the time I was done with it, I was ready to head home.  At least when I got home I didn’t sit down and pig out.  I got my ab workout in and did some stretching.  It’s amazing how quickly my body tightens up when I don’t stretch every day.  I need to make it a habit. 

My goal for tomorrow: AM Yoga.  Fingers crossed that I can get up in time for it!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Some days you just don’t want to run…

  1. Amanda says:

    Sorry your Nike + failed. Still you got your run in and that's what counts!

    Again, at least you got a workout in, even if it wasn't exactly what you planned.

    Like

Leave a Reply

