Spooky Virtual 5K/10K/whateverK Race

I’m excited to announce my Spooky Virtual Races!  I’m busy rushing around and trying to get my fundraising in order and train and work and still find time for my friends and family. 

I’m inviting everyone to join me in running a virtual race during Halloween weekend.  I just checked my training schedule and I am *only* running 12 miles that day.  Yup!  Not even a half marathon! 

Here’s the plan:

1. Go to my TNT website here and make a donation in the amount of the distance that you plan to run (5K=$5, 10K=$10, etc)

2. Comment on my blog that you’ve made the donation and what distance you plan to run

3. Share the race on your own blog and invite people to join us in the race

On Halloween weekend (October 30 and 31) run your race and report back here what your time is.  I’ll have prizes for the best 5K, 10K, and Half marathon times.  If you are one of the crazies who are running the Marine Corps Marathon (or some other race that weekend), I’ll even have prizes for people running a marathon that weekend.

If you’re out there with a group and get dressed up for your run, send me your pictures and I’ll share them here.  I’m pretty sure that I’ll be out there in some kind of a costume with TNT that weekend.

I hope lots of people get involved so that we can have some good competition!

Thanks for all your support!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Spooky Virtual 5K/10K/whateverK Race

  1. Carrie says:

    Doing a half on Halloween with some Chicago-area TNT folks – hopefully they'll join the contest too!

    Like

  2. Laurie says:

    I'm in for 12 miles. Great idea and good luck Megan. GO TEAM!

    Like

  3. Amanda says:

    Good luck with the event. Not sure what my plans for the weekend are going to be yet.

    Like

Leave a Reply

