New training plan starts tomorrow!

I can’t believe that so far this year I have completed a marathon and a half marathon.  As I’ve said before.  I’m going to take a few months off from log distance training.  My plan is to do nothing more than a 10k until I start training for the Disneyland half marathon.

Oh, did I not tell you that yet? Yeah, before I left for the Princess Half Marathon I signed up for the Disneyland half marathon.  My friend Holly will be out there for the Coast to Coast medal too.  She just completed her second half marathon by finishing the Princess last weekend too.

So here is my plan for the next few weeks…

I am going to restart the Couch to 5K program.  I figure I’m good to start in week 3.  I can comfortably do the intervals that are required for that week.  I’ve already said that my goal it to get faster with a 5K and to finish one in less than my age.  Well, here I go!  I’m going to sign up for the Race for the Cure (tomorrow hopefully) and maybe for the 5K for Clean Air.  We’ll see what I have time for.

I am now also seriously considering signing up for a sprint triathlon too.  My running buddy Mel is talking about doing her first Tri on Mother’s Day.  Well, you know I can’t let her do something I haven’t done!  I wouldn’t be able to travel to Florida for Mother’s Day, but Philadelphia has its own Tri in June.  There is a sprint distance on Saturday and Olympic distance on Sunday.  I think I can easily do the sprint distance.  I’ll let you know if I decide to sign up!

Later this week, expect an update on the training and my Princess Half race report.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to New training plan starts tomorrow!

  1. jackie says:

    i am so motivated by you…thank you for the inspiration. i believe you can do the tri!

    Like

  2. Disney_Casey says:

    I totally agree with what Jackie said, that was what I was going to say

    Like

  3. Megan says:

    Thanks! I hardly feel like I can be an inspiration to anyone. Despite having completed a marathon and several half marathons, I still find myself to be incredibly lazy. I'm trying to hold myself accountable to you guys so that I can increase my overall fitness.

    Like

  4. FruitFly says:

    Yay for signing up for the Disneyland 1/2! I'm registered for it as well – because I NEED that Coast to Coast medal. I just wish we could move Epcot to California for that weekend!

    Like

  5. Amanda says:

    Congrats on finishing another half marathon! You're doing a great job.

    Good luck with increasing your speed. I know you can do it.

    A sprint tri – fun! I wouldn't mind giving one of those a try at some point in time.

    Like

Leave a Reply

