I did it! (or restarting C25K)

I do feel like I have a lot to be excited about.  I actually got to the gym tonight. And I actually ran.  I did week 3 day one of C25K,  I felt pretty good about it too.  I was able to comfortably run during each of the run intervals and during the 3 minute intervals, I was actually surprised to hear the signal for walking.  It seemed like 3 minutes went by very quickly.

I also took some time to get in a little bit of ab work.  Just some crunches.  I’m not particularly happy with the shape I’m in.  There used to be a time when I would do 500 crunches in a day.  And that was a slow day.  I think if I can not be lazy and manage to get in some sort of ab workout on a daily basis, I would at least be able to be more tone.

On a side note, I think I’m going to get a pair of Vibram 5 Fingers this weekend.  I’ll be in the city for the Flower Show and may make my way over to the running store that sells them.  I hope that I will be able to find a pair that fit me properly and that I can actually wear for training.  I’ll keep you updated!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I did it! (or restarting C25K)

  1. Tim says:

    So, why the interest in moving to the Vibrams?

    Like

  2. Amanda says:

    I have a friend that just purchased VFF's…He's an ironman – excellent shape. Just be warned to listen to them when they say start very slowly and work your way up in training time. Wearing VFF's takes time for your muscles to gain the strength and for you to not be sore wearing them.

    I've been tempted to try them out as well…

    Great job with the run!

    Like

Leave a Reply

