Finding the Time

Today was a long day at work, but I still managed to get to the gym.  Of course since I didn’t start my workout until a little bit before 7, all I really got in was my C25K run.  My distance was the same as Monday’s run.  I guess at least I am consistent!

I was going to do an abs workout after my run but there weren’t many open areas to workout today.  And one area that looked promising ended up being under a leaky window.  Oh well.  I’m going to do some abs when I get up in the morning instead.

So what do you do when you don’t have a lot of time?  If I hadn’t made it to the gym tonight, I probably wouldn’t have gotten in a workout before Saturday.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Finding the Time

  1. Amanda says:

    It's tough when you don't have time…Many times work causes me to reschedule to another day…I do my best to get even a short workout in though!

    Like

  2. Tim says:

    I found a gym that's open 24 hours (well, M-Th nights it is, they close at 9pm on Friday and are open 7-7 on S/S)… then “don't have the time” is no longer an issue. In reality it's still sometimes hard to find the time, but at least it helps.

    Like

  3. Megan says:

    Thanks for the tips. I don't think it is an issue of the gym having the hours available to me. Usually, I just want to get home after working long hours. Tonight I plan on leaving the office around 6:15 which should get me running at the gym by 6:45 at the latest.

    Like

Leave a Reply

