Workout Wednesday

So this Workout Wednesday is coming to you on Thursday.  Whoops!

My back is not feeling right today.  It was bothering me yesterday too.  I think it just needs to be cracked, so we’ll see how it feels tomorrow.

I planned on getting to the gym and taking on week 5, day 1 of C25K.  Well, that didn’t happen.  I got out of work much later than I planned and I had to run errands.  After dinner, I did a gut busting ab workout instead. 

I didn’t use a video or any other planned workout.  I went back to my swimming days and did the same routine that we used to to before every practice.  I plan on doing this more often and sometimes after I run, I throw in some of these workouts already.  I know that working out your core is essential to overall fitness and very important to runners who run long distances.  I would also like to be comfortable in fitted clothing.  I don’t like wearing baggy clothes, but I’m not always happy with how I look in fitted clothes.  This should put me on track!

What are your favorite core workouts?  I’m always interested in trying new workouts (even if I don’t stick with them too long).

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Workout Wednesday

  1. Amanda says:

    Congratulations on doing a great ab workout!

    I am so bad about doing my core work…One of my favorites is AbRipperX – one of the P90X workouts. It's 15 minutes and totally kills me.

    My other favorites are planks – all different varieties!

    Like

Leave a Reply

