Jillian Michaels kicked my…

I didn’t make it to the gym yesterday, but I didn’t skip my workout either.  When I got home, I checked to see what was available on Exercise TV and saw that level on of the 30 Day Shred was available.  Score! 

I know that is a tough workout.  I haven’t done it in maybe a year, but I decided to give it a try since I knew that my friend Jill was starting it again.  I couldn’t let her suffer alone could I?

Doing this workout I definitely felt it in my calves (during the jumping rope portion of the cardio) and in my arms.  Wow! Did I feel it in my arms!  Doing the last set of arms, I wasn’t sure I would be able to finish it.  And I was only working out with 5 lb weights.

I let everyone know on Twitter that I was doing the workout (after the fact).  I let Jill know that my arms felt like Jello too.  I think at least 2 other friends who have not done this workout before will be picking up the DVDs this week so that they can give it a shot.  I’m not certain how I wil fit this into my workouts, but I’m thinking that on the days when I don’t go for a run or get to the gym, I will try to get in at least one of these workouts.  They are only 20 minutes!

One other thing…

Did you know that I have a fan page on Facebook now?  Go here or search for “Who me, Run?” on Facebook and Like the blog there.  Trust me, this will come in handy later…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Jillian Michaels kicked my…

  1. Amanda says:

    Good to know this is a good workout – I may have to check it out!

    Like

Leave a Reply

