Getting Registered

I’ve been dragging my feet to register for a 5K.  Part of the reason is that I have a second job that usually involves me working on Saturday or Sunday.  I can usually only register for a race up to two weeks before.  The exception is the larger races where I will make sure to request the time off.  I really don’t like to ask for time off from my second job since I would rather take the time off for an extended vacation. 

Well, for this weekend I am scheduled for an on-call shift for Saturday night which leaves my Saturday morning free.  So I finally registered for a 5K.  I registered for the 5K Run for Clean Air which is run along West River Martin Luther King Drive on Saturday morning.  The course is a nice out-and-back along the river.  Something I am very familiar with.

I’m not expecting to reach my 5K goal this weekend, but I am hoping for a 5K PR.  Granted, I only have done a few 5Ks where I can even give you a time on.  I plan on wearing my VFFs for this race too.  I’m really excited to try them in a race!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Getting Registered

  1. Courtney says:

    I'm afraid to race in my VFFs! I can't wait to hear how it goes!! 🙂

    Like

  2. Amanda says:

    Way to go! Hope you have a great race in your VFF's and set a new PR.

    Like

  3. FruitFly says:

    Ooh, I'm excited to hear your shoe report! Good luck and have fun!

    Like

Leave a Reply

