Training for Disneyland Half Starts Today!

Wow!  I can’t believe that it time to start training again.  According to to Jeff Galloway training program, I’ve got 18 weeks until the Disneyland half.  Wow.

Wow.

Today I did a 30 minute run.  I am going to do my best to follow Galloway’s training plan to the T.  That means another 30 minutes on Thursday and 3 miles on Saturday.  I might be joining the team this Saturday, but I also think I’m going to get to try to get to the Race for the Cure on Sunday. 

I also still owe you a race report for the 5K Run for Clean Air.  I’ll try to get that out by this weekend…  Hopefully…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Training for Disneyland Half Starts Today!

  1. Amanda says:

    Well, thanks for the reminder…I can't believe it's only 18 weeks away. I have been using the Galloway training plans for a while now and really like them and am actually finding that my speed it picking up with the run/walk method and I am no where near as tired :)! Hope it works as well for you.

    Like

  2. Jenn says:

    woah…18 weeks away?? Yikes!

    Like

  3. FruitFly says:

    Oh my gosh, are you kidding me?? That's it??

    I seem to have a lot of races between now and then, so I think I can tweak my training for this one a bit and maybe. BUT I have no idea what I'm going to wear!

    Have fun with your training! Race day will be here before we know it I suspect!

    Like

  4. Courtney says:

    Any chance you are doing Tinker Bell?

    Like

Leave a Reply

