Getting back in the swing of things…

I’ve been incredibly busy for the last few months.  Work was having a really negative impact on my mental and physical well being.  I am happy to say that I no longer work for the company.

I’ve even had some bigger life changing events.  I’ve moved approximately 1800 miles away from Philadelphia and I am now living only 15 minutes from my favorite place on earth.  I’m slowly adjusting to to heat and humidity here in central Florida, but hopefully that will help me when I run in the Wine and Dine Half Marathon in October.

Unfortunately, because of the move, I was unable to participate in the SheROX triathlon last weekend.  And I won’t be able to make it out to Disneyland for the half marathon in a few weeks either.  It feels a bit weird to have my first DNS (did not start).  I know that things will turn out for the best.

I have started training again for my other races and I am currently a member of the local Y and have taken advantage of it’s HUGE aquatic center.

Also, the complex that I am living in has a small gym.  If you can call it that.  It isn’t any bigger than the gym at your average hotel and the equipment is pretty disappointing.  I will try it again, because the hours at the Y are somewhat limited, but I definitely will be taking advantage of the pools and the fitness center at the Y.

I also go to try out my new Running Skirt finally.  I was going to wear it for the Disneyland Half, but I might wear it for the Wine and Dine instead.

What do you think?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Getting back in the swing of things…

  1. Courtney says:

    I'm glad to hear you're getting settled. I hope the job search is going well 🙂

    Like

  2. Amanda says:

    How exciting – you've moved to Florida!!!! I wish I was brave enough to do that, but for now I have a house and a job so it's just not in the cards.

    I love the new skirt. I've been thinking about getting one for the January races, but I haven't found one I love yet.

    Like

  3. Fruit Fly says:

    Great minds think alike … I totally bought that skirt at an expo in May to wear in Disneyland in a couple weeks! I'll run a mile on your behalf since you can't make it.

    Have fun settling in to the new surroundings!

    Like

  4. Megan says:

    Thanks ladies! The job search is… going…

    I miss working, but have been trying to set myself deadlines while I am not working so I can hopefully find a job.

    Like

Leave a Reply

