I see the light at the end of the tunnel!

There is a chance that by tonight I will have all of my boxes either unpacked or put away.  I will be so relieved when I am done with it.

This morning the BF asked for an egg sandwich for breakfast so I decided to make one for myself too.  It was pretty filling and held more over for a while.

Wheat biscuit, egg, cheddar cheese, and Virginia ham

Later I had a mid-morning snack of a Lara bar (Chocolate Chip Peanut Butter).  Sorry, no pictures!  It was only okay.  I”m always trying out different flavors of Lara bars and and so far Peanut Butter Cookie and Apple Pie are my favorites.

After spending a good 3 hours unpacking and sorting, I was starving.I had some Athenos Greek yogurt with honey.  I topped it with Cranberry Chew Low Fat Granola from Whole Foods, and chia seeds.

I’ve been reading about how a lot of bloggers have been adding chia seeds to a lot of the food that they eat so when I found them in Whole Foods I decided to pick some up and give them a shot.  They seem to be incredibly healthy for you.  Supposedly, they help weight loss, help to curb hunger by allowing you to feel full faster, help to reduce blood pressure, and are high in Omega-3.  They look interesting, kind of like toast sesame seeds.  Thankfully, they don’t taste like sesame seed though!  You can find out more information here and here.

I’m not sure how I feel about them but I plan on giving them a chance.  Maybe I’ll make a smoothie later with them in it.

The end result was okay.  I might try it again tomorrow with a different flavored granola.

How’s your day going?  It’s time for me to go finish unpacking…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I see the light at the end of the tunnel!

  1. Amanda says:

    Congrats on getting to the end of the unpacking marathon – that's always a good feeling to be done with.

    I know a few people that really like Chia Seeds – I haven't personally tried them though.

    I'm always trying new bars too…It's always hard for me to find bars I like.

    Like

Leave a Reply

