Current August Status

I stole this idea from my friend Crystal over at Straight On Till Morning.  I have lots to write about, but still have lots to take care of around the house (and find a job…).  So I decided to share a little bit about myself based on her post the other day.
 
Current guilty pleasure: Vampires.  Well, True Blood and Vampire Diaries at least.  Who doesn’t love Vampire Eric or the Salvatore brothers?  (Ian Somerhalder – yum!)
Current color: Purple.  Well, it’s always purple.  I don’t think that will ever change.
Current playlist: Coconut (from the Reservoir Dogs soundtrack), My Disaster (Ambertone- I’m so sad that they broke up, but the band members still have their own things going on so I plan on seeing Greg perform at the House of Blues here in Orlando next month), Fantasmic! soundtrack and Illuminations soundtrack
Current read: Kingdom Keepers IV Power Play
Current drink: Any margarita from La Cava del Tequila (don’t worry! Those shots weren’t all mine!)
Current food: BBQ anything.  I made some delicious country style ribs last night with Sweet Baby Ray’s that were finger-licking!  (Sorry, I forgot pictures!)
Current favorite show: Charmed.  It is bad that this is on at 8 and 9 on TNT (or TBS – I forget)
Current wish list: A job, shorts that fit right, a job.
Current needs: A job!
Current triumphs: Um… I moved to Orlando…
Current bane of my existence: Time.  There isn’t enough of it in the day.
Current celebrity crush: Ian Somerhalder and Alexander Skarsgard (notice a trend there – the bad boy vampire)
Current indulgence: Menchies frozen yogurt.  I’ve only been there once, but I’ve been trying to get back ever since.
Current blessing: Family and friends who love and support me.  And two kitties who love to boss me around.
Current outfit: Shorts and a tank top.  All day, every day.
Current excitement: I’m heading to the gym in a few hours!
Current mood: Relaxed.  I keep trying to forget all the things I need to get done in a day.
Current link: SeaWorld – I’m contemplating an annual pass
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Current August Status

  1. Crystal says:

    Mmmmm, Eric!

    I just got Union Bay shorts at Kohls for like $12 that fit awesomely! Recommended!

    Like

  2. Megan says:

    Thanks! I got a bunch at Macy's yesterday (yay! for Mom's) but they really didn't have too many left in the store. I'll try to check out Kohls in the next few days.

    Like

  3. Amanda says:

    I love SeaWorld. If I lived in Orlando, I'd definitely have an annual pass :)!

    Like

Leave a Reply

