What Have I Been Eating?

I’ve been trying to keep my diet healthy with minimal success.  Here are some of the yummy things I’ve had in the past few weeks:

Taco Salad from Pecos Bill’s – meh. Bowl made from flour tortilla.
Bamba’s Barbeque Wrap from Rainforest Cafe – would be better without cilantro.

Cookie Sandwich cake from Babycake NYC – YUM!!!

Pulled Pork Sandwich from Flame Tree BBQ – an all time fave!

Fritters from Florida’s Best Seafood Resataurant

Chef’s Choice Appetizer

Shrimp ceviche

Shrimp Fritters

Vanilla Chobani, granola and cinnamon Puffins – just in case you think I only eat out!
Tomato Pie – brought to me all the way from Philadephia!

Creamy chicken tacos – I’ll share the recipe in another post

Frozen Chai

So there were some good choices in there.  A lot of not-so-good choices too.  I definitely eat my healthiest when I prepare my own meals though.

I am looking for some delicious meals that I can take to work. 

Does anyone have any healthy meal suggestions for my lunches?

This entry was posted in food, healthy meals. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to What Have I Been Eating?

  1. Fruit Fly says:

    Pecos Bill was the first place I worked in WDW!! (In 1997 when we still had cute red saloon dresses). Did the salad make you sick? Every time I go back on vacation I eat there, and every single time I get sick …. but I keep doing it!

    Like

  2. Amanda says:

    Good thing I had dinner prior to reading this one – yum!

    Like

  3. Megan says:

    FF- I didn't have any problems with the salad. Of course I eat more meat than you I think. That could be a reason that it doesn't agree with you.

    Amanda – That happens to me every time I read blogs!

    Like

  4. Fruit Fly says:

    I can say you DO eat more than me since I don't have any. I mean all I get there is a plain bun with cheese, fries a Coke and then make my own fry sauce. Pretty darn bland, yet it always gets me. Mmmm, even writing about it makes me hungry for it! I love Disney fries!! (They aren't even special. I think it is just 'cause they are “Disney” fries!)

    Like

Leave a Reply

