No run this week but I can explain…

Yup, since my last post I haven’t been able to get any runs in. That might sound like I’ve been slacking but let me explain.

Currently, I’m working at Epcot for the International Food & Wine Festival. The position that I am currently working does not have me tied to one location like my regular job. I am responsible for an entire zone which spans approximately 1/3 a mile. Which I cover for an entire 8-10 hour shift. I am running back and forth between my locations though out my shift. I’m never in one place for more than 10-15 minutes.

Given that I’m constantly moving for the entire day, I don’t feel bad about missing any workouts. And since my running buddy is currently out of town for a few days, I haven’t had too much motivation to get out there and run by myself. I am going to try to find some time today though so that I can keep up my progress that I’ve made.

I did take a few minutes for myself last week to get a haircut. I really like it an I think I’ll go back to the same hair dresser next time. You know, six to twelve months from now.

This entry was posted in Epcot, food and wine festival, Running. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

