Time for a Quickie

Today was another opening day.  Which ended up being a 10.5 hour day.  I had a dessert for breakfast – Lemon Custard Verrine with Blueberry Compote.  It was absolutely delicious.  I highly recommend it!

I didn’t take my lunch break for another 8 hours.  I was making sure to drink lots of water along the way though.  For lunch, I has chicken soup with brown rice (a Campbell’s soup) and Dannon Oikos Key Lime yogurt.  The yogurt was A-Maze-ing.  It tasted just like key lime pie should taste.  It had just the right amount of sweetness.  I’m tempted to buy a few more of them, make some graham cracker pie crust and dump them into it to make a healthy dessert. 

After finally getting home from work, I couldn’t decide what to make.  I have some lettuce that I need to use, so I made some pasta that I intended to throw on top of the lettuce with some tuna and dressing.  However, once the pasta was cooked, all I wanted was to have some pasta with butter and parmesan.  So that was my dinner.  At least I have extra pasta so I can use it for a salad tomorrow!

After dinner, I hopped on the computer while I watched Survivor and tried to find an ab workout on Pinterest that I knew I could do in the small place in my bedroom.  I managed to find this workout, so I decided to give it a try instead. 

(source)

I don’t usually do burpees so they were a bit of a challenge.  And the plank.  I think I did it right since I was shaking by the end of the 20 seconds.  What really wore me out was the lunges though.  My legs were so sore by the end of it.  I’ll survive though. 

I’m closing tomorrow so I’m trying to convince myself that I can get up and exercise or at least run tomorrow.  We’ll see how well I sleep though.  I’ve been having trouble sleeping lately.  I haven’t had problems falling asleep.  Just staying asleep.  I can’t figure out what it is.  I’m not drinking caffeine on most days, and when I do drink it, it is in the morning. 

Any ideas on what is messing up my sleep?

This entry was posted in burpees, Dannon Oikos Key Lime, lunges, Pinterest. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

