Getting Registered

There’s nothing like waiting until the last minute to get registered for a race. Especially when it is your favorite race and it is a milestone year. Thanks to my mom I am now registered for the 2013 Princess Half Marathon! If all goes as planned I will be perfectly princess in February.

I started my training for the race too. I’m using the training plan from the runDisney website. Of course, the training plan is in about week 5 so I just hopped into that week. I have two runs down so far. They were both treadmill runs. I don’t particularly like running on the treadmill still but it helps me to try to run faster since I can pick a speed for my run intervals.

I need to find time to do my 6.5 mile run this Saturday. It is my last day at my old position and I start a whole new job on Sunday. I’ll still be with the same company but in a completely different line of business. I’m thrilled to be given the opportunity to start a new position an I think I will eventually excel at it but since it is such a big change from anything I’ve ever done, I admit to being a bit nervous about it.

I also have some big news. After having worked at the food and wine festival for 11 weeks, I am happy to announce that I lost 20 lbs during the festival! I didn’t really notice it at first but when a lot of my clothes started feeling loose, I knew something was up. The only bad thing is that I don’t have a lot of clothes that fit me anymore. I guess it’s time to go shopping!

This entry was posted in Perfectly Princess, Princess Half Marathon, runDisney. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Getting Registered

  1. Fruit Fly says:

    Congrats on getting in before it filled up! I was tempted, but I knew I couldn't pull off Tower of Terror, Goofy AND Princess. That's a lot of cross-country flights!

    Happy Training!

    Like

Leave a Reply

