Pinchiladas

I got a request this morning to make enchiladas for dinner tonight. I’ve never actually made enchiladas before so I went straight to Pinterest to see what I could find. There were several delicious sounding recipes but I was looking for something easy that I could throw in the crock pot.

I found this recipe (http://johndeeremom.blogspot.com/2008/06/crock-pot-chicken-enchilada-casserole.html?m=1) and decided to give it a shot. I made some modifications to the recipe. I cooked my chicken with some garlic powder, onion powder, celery salt and black pepper on it. Then I shredded it before adding it to the crock pot. I also added some habanero hot sauce to the mic to spice it up a bit. It came out delicious! I believe it was rated as the best meal I made yet! Not bad, huh?

Before I had dinner I got in a Pilates workout. It’s been a while since I did one of these. I was amazed at how much effort it took to do some of the movements. I will be certain to add this to my weekly workout schedule.

Another bright note this week! I tried on a bunch of my old clothes that I used to wear at my office job. Many of them didn’t fit me when I moved to Florida. Now almost all of the fit. Or they’re too big! I just need to keep moving in the right direction.

This entry was posted in chicken enchilada casserole, crock pot, Pilates, Pinterest. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

