Holiday Favorites

Favorite Christmas Cookie – Peanut Butter Blossoms. I know I can make these any time of year but they always make an appearance with my family over the holidays.

Favorite Holiday Song – All I Want For Christmas is You by Mariah Carey. I love singing this song! Followed closely by Santa Clause Is Coming to Town by Brice Springsteen. I love his version of the song!

Favorite Holiday Movie – Love Actually. Colin Firth and so many awesome actors. What’s not to love? I also love National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation. That might be in the DVD player right now…

Favorite Holiday Tradition – I’ve always loved the tradition of visiting my Mom’s family on Christmas Eve and my Dad’s family on Christmas Day. Since I’ve moved away from home I haven’t been able to take part in this but I’m busy creating new traditions that can only be found in Central Florida. Tonight is dinner at one of my favorite restaurants.

Favorite Holiday Meal – definitely lasagna and stuffed shells. We would always have that with my Dad’s family. Of course it was usually at my request. My Mom also makes a delicious bouliabase (sp?). She doesn’t make it in the traditional French way. Hers is more of a seafood chowder. She hasn’t made it for years but it is always the most popular dish when she makes it.

Favorite Holiday Breakfast – cinnamon rolls or monkey bread. As long as there is cinnamon on Christmas morning I am happy.

Favorite Person to Shop For – my goddaughter. This year she is sixteen so shopping is getting more difficult. I did start taking her shopping after the holidays when all the big sales hit.

Favorite Way to Open Presents – youngest to oldest. You can pick out which one you want to open.

Favorite Tree Topper – I’m always partial to stars. Though I did consider getting a special Disney topper this year.

What are your favorite holiday traditions?

This entry was posted in Christmas, holidays, traditions. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

