I’m sick

Yup. Starting on Christmas Day I felt a cold coming on and by the time I got home I knew I had a fever. This morning I was finally feeling good enough to work out.

I wasn’t feeling good enough a run or intervals so I just got on the treadmill and walked for a mile. After the walk I did one repeat of the ‘Tight Ass’ workout. Trust me on this one, I’m not in good enough shape to do the whole thing twice. Not yet at least. I followed that with the ‘Dumbells, Smart Arms’ workout. I am pretty sure the next time I do that workout I will need to up my weights for it. The 5lb jump just seems daunting to me.

For breakfast I had a deliciously warm bowl of oatmeal. I picked up a container of old-fashioned oats and I love the texture of them over instant oats.

In the mix:

1/2 cup oats
1 cup water (just under one cup)
1 tsp brown sugar
Dash of apple pie spice
Dash of Silk Seasonal Nog
Scoop of Jif Natural Creamy peanut butter

As I said, it was delicious. I may need to get to the store and pick up some chia seeds so that I can make it more filling. I’d love for it to keep me going a little bit longer.

After my workout, we went to a local sushi restaurant, Kumo Japanese Restaurant. I couldn’t decide what to get because I really wanted a Bento box, but that came with a California roll and I also wanted a spicy tuna roll. Thankfully, I was able to substitute for the California roll.

My meal started with a salad with a ginger dressing and miso soup. When I was finished with my salad and soup I was brought my Bento box. I had ordered the shrimp tempura in it and I was completely amazed at the size of the meal! It came with four spicy tuna rolls, three pot stickers, rice and my tempura. I shared some of it and still took some home.

I can’t wait to go back and try more of their delicious food!

Do you have a favorite sushi roll?

This entry was posted in bento box, dumbell arm workout, Kumo Japanese Restaurant, oatmeal with soy nog, shrimp tempura, sushi, Tight-ass workout. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

