What Made You Smile Today?

I can’t believe it is already January 4th!  Of course, this is my favorite day of every year.  It’s my birthday!!!  I was very thankful to be able to have today off after working for so many days in a row.  I woke kind of late, made some coffee and hopped in the shower to get ready for my day.

As soon as I was dressed, I was greeted by this:

Birthday Donut!

Yup! A birthday donut! Yummy! Not the healthiest of breakfasts, but since my birthday is so early in the year, I always say that new diets start after my birthday.  It was sooo worth it!

I was also greeted with a stack of presents.  I was completely surprised to get as many presents as I did, but I’ve got to say that my man knows me well.  I couldn’t have done a better job picking them out myself!  I can’t wait to try out the Food Network mini loaf pan and mini doughnut pan.  And I’m sure the Rachel Ray Round Bubble & Brown set will definitely get a workout in my kitchen.

Birthday presents!

After relaxing for a while, it was time to head out for the day to enjoy my favorite park in all of Walt Disney World.  Animal Kingdom!  Of course, even the DJs on the radio knew where we were heading:

It was a cloudy day with some light rain, but I was able to enjoy myself.  I got to listen to the band playing in Africa, I got to take a walk around the park, and I got to see the Festival of the Lion King (Tumble Monkeys!!!).  Not a bad day if you ask me!

I haven’t spent a lot of time at Animal Kingdom in the dark either, so I was able to take some time to see the Christmas trees lit up in Camp Minnie Mickey.  And I was very excited to see the Christmas tree at the front of the park was still up and it was lit!

Disney’s Animal Kingdom Christmas Tree

Today was full of smiles for me. Being able to spend a relaxing day with someone special in my favorite place made me so happy and it made this one of the best birthdays ever!

How was your day?  Did anything make you smile today?

This entry was posted in Animal Kingdom, birthday, Food Network, Rachel Ray Round Bubble and Brown. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What Made You Smile Today?

  1. Amanda says:

    Happy Birthday!

    Like

Leave a Reply

