The Celebrations Continue

So the birthday festivities continued after my actual birthday. Who else does that? Since my birthday was on a Friday, I made it into a whole weekend. We went to lunch at Sanaa, Disney’s restaurant at Animal Kingdom Lodge’s Kidani Village on the Saturday after my birthday.

Neither of us was very hungry for a full entree so we decided to share the Sample for Two and the Indian Style Bread Service. The Sampler for Two includes: Potato and Pea Samosa, Lamb Kefta Kabobs, Roasted Cauliflower. I absolutely loved the Samosa, and Kabobs were very good too. I tried the cauliflower, and while it was good, it is not one of my favorite vegetables. For the Bread, we selected: Naan, Garlic Ginger Naan, and Onion Kulcha with Red Chile Sambal, Coconut Chutney, and Garlic Pickle. I always love Naan in any way, shape or form, so I wasn’t disappointed. The Chile spread had a good kick to it, but I have to say that my favorite was the Garlic Pickle.

After enjoying the two appetizers, we were a little bit to full to order any entrees, but I really wanted dessert so we ordered the Dessert Trio: Chocolate Cake, Tropical Fruit Kulfi, and Chai Cream. I also got a piece of cake all to myself since a little birdie mentioned it was my birthday to the waiter. My favorite was the Kulfi. I wish it was something that could be ordered separately and in a larger serving.

Later that night I was also able to go see the Greg Warren Band at the House of Blues. I love those guys and they just keep getting better every time I see them. Greg has so much energy and just knows how to keep the crowd going. If you are ever in town I recommend checking them out!

I have spent a lot of time doing the Dumbbells Smart Arms workout. If I’m too lazy to go over to the gym, I am able to do the workout at home since I have 5lb and 15lb dumbbells at home. The 15lb dumbbells are pushing it for me, so I alternate days of using them and just using the 5lb weights.

Unfortunately, I’ve been sidelined from running since last Thursday. I got bit by something on my knee and have been fighting off the infection which has left my knee looking swollen and nasty. Today is the first day since Monday that I haven’t had a limp or pain while walking. I was really hoping to get a run in tomorrow with friends, but it might not be possible. At least the friend I plan on running with is a nurse so I will get her opinion before we go out for a run.

This entry was posted in dumbell workout, Greg Warren Band, House of Blues, Sanaa. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

