I’m Feeling Much Better!

After battling a horrible bug bite followed by a reaction to the antibiotics that I was put on because of the bug bite, I am finally feeling better.

Today I woke up intending on heading to the gym to run a few miles, but I decided to do some free weight and body-weight workouts at home. So the Dumbbell Smart Arms workout returned today. I wasn’t sure about my strength so I stuck with my 5lb dumbbells. It was a little bit too easy, so tomorrow may mean a trip to the gym to use the bigger weights.

I also tried the Ballet Abs workout. I really need to get stronger with my planks. I think I’ll find a February plank challenge so that the :30 or 1 min planks don’t scare me anymore. Any suggestions?

Finally, I tried out the Want a Brazillian Butt? Workout. Not too bad, but I definitely feel that the Tight Ass workout I did a few weeks ago hurt more. At least initially. We’ll see how I feel tomorrow. Hopefully, tomorrow I’ll also get out to run after work tomorrow.

For breakfast today I had chocolate Cheerios with plain almond milk. After my workout today I had a strawberry banana smoothie, also with almond milk and 1/2 a honey tangerine. I wish I had some protein powder at home to add to it. I’ll need to pick up some on my next shopping trip.

Don’t forget to enter to win the Pillsbury Pizza prize pack!

This entry was posted in ballet abs, dumbbell smart arms, Smoothie. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

