324

Back in 2008, Disney announced a new race that was designed for women. That was just when I was considering taking up running. It was even before I had this blog.

This weekend is the 5th anniversary of Disney’s Princess Half Marathon. I am among the 324 women who has done every single Princess Half. Little did I know in 2008 where that announcement would lead me. I can’t believe that I’m almost a Perfect Princess! (There’s just this little thing about a race on Sunday).

My journey has taken along the same course 7 times (literally). It has helped me raise thousands of dollars for a great cause with the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society’s Team in Training program. It has also allowed me to meet some of my best friends, improve my overall health and have some of the most fun experiences in my life.

I’m sure I’ll take time to reminisce more as this weekend goes on, but I just wanted to share with you some of my pictures from the Fit for a Princess Expo that I took today.

This entry was posted in Disney, perfect princess, Princess Half Marathon, team in training. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 324

  1. mrc says:

    Love the tiara. 🙂

    Like

  2. Megan says:

    Thank you! I wish it fit better. I'll be getting one just for myself in the near future though!

    Like

  3. Fruit Fly says:

    That sash looks fabulous on you!

    Like

  4. Megan says:

    I tried to wear the sash as much as possible over the weekend!

    Like

Leave a Reply

