March Goals

Long Runs Planned: 4

Race planned: None in March, but need to get registered for the Iron Girl Half in April. I am considering the First Watch Half Marathon in Sarasota next weekend too. Have you seen the medals for it? It’s like they were made for me!

Current Book: The Host by Stephanie Meyer

Current Shame-Inducing Guilty Pleasure: Trail mix. It shouldn’t be shame inducing but I love the M&Ms in it.

Current Colors: Purple (always purple)

Current Drink: water. I’ve seen my latest goodie that I will be getting at work. I may start drinking fruit infused water soon!

Current Goal: create a training schedule that I can stick to.

Current Blessing: My wonderful, incredible, and supportive family and friends šŸ™‚

Breakfast lately has been oatmeal every day. My most recent creation is delicious!

Nutty Apple Pie Oatmeal

1/3 c rolled oats
2/4 c water
Dash of salt
1/4 apple diced
1 tsp brown sugar
Apple pie spice
Walnuts
Peanut butter

Microwave oats, water, salt, and apple for 1:30-2 minutes. Added brown sugar, apple pie spice, and walnuts and stir. Top with a scoop of natural peanut butter.

This entry was posted in apple pie oatmeal, March goals, The Host. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to March Goals

  1. Megan says:

    With it being chilly this morning, I'm thinking that will make a reappearance soon.

    Like

Leave a Reply

