Throwback Thursday

Today’s trend on Twitter, Facebook and the blogosphere is Throwback Thursday.  I figured I’d join in the fun and share a picture of me be Who Me, Run? came into being and before I even considered registering for my first race.  As I said way back in my first post, I used to be a martial artist.  I got all the way to my red belt in Tae Kwon Do when work and life in general got in the way of me making it into classes.  I do hope to go back to it one day when I have the money to afford classes again.

I was lucky enough to compete in many local tournaments and two national tournaments.  In one of the national tournaments I won third place and in my second tournament I got second place when my school swept 1st, 2nd and 3rd.  Always a proud moment to come in second to a deserving teammate.  The picture I’m posting now was from one of our school sponsored tournaments.  I don’t think I placed in this one, but from what I remember, I hadn’t practiced and had missed my group so I ended up competing with black belts.  Yet again, one of my teammates won the division and she is now on the national team and competes all over the world!

Tae Kwon Do

This entry was posted in Tae Kwon Do, Throwback Thursday. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

