Tragic

I had another post almost completed and ready to go up tonight. Given today’s events in Boston, I can’t allow myself to put up a fun post today.

I will never be a fast enough runner to qualify for the Boston Marathon. I’ve considered traveling there to spectate though.

One of my coaches from Team in Training and a father of a former teammate ran Boston today. They both finished the race as of my writing this, I know that my friend’s father is okay. I haven’t heard anything about my former coach. I pray that he is okay but I fear that he went back to the finish line to cheer on other runners.

Please keep all those in Boston in your thoughts and prayers. The community of runners is such a caring and giving community. It pains me to see such an iconic event be the target of such violence.

Thanks to whoever created this picture on Facebook.

This entry was posted in Boston Marathon. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

