Week In Review

I’ve started following some training plans that are on Active.  Fairly easy plans for me to follow as long as I make it to the gym.  Here’s what I managed to do with week:

Sunday:  Rest

Monday:  Rest

Tuesday:  Rest

Wednesday:  Beginner Strength Training Program Day 5

Thursday:  Couch to 5K Week 4 Day 2 (2.62 miles), and Beginner Strength Training Program Day 4

Friday:  2 mile walk around Epcot

Saturday:  Unpacking and repacking storage unit.  Not really replacing my scheduled workouts, but it was a bit of a workout for me.

The strength training workouts are fun and I am starting to feel a difference in my arms and legs.  Day 4 was squats, concentration curls, shrugs, hammer curls, standing calf raises, barbell curls, legs curls, reverse grip pull downs, step ups, cable seated rows, dead lifts, and regular grip pull downs.  My first day of doing this workout my legs were incredibly sore, but this time I made sure to spend more time stretching after the workout and I feel much better.

Day 6 consisted of: bench press, twisting situps, dips, lateral raises, dumbbell chest fly, reverse crunch, tricep overhead extension, dumbbell front raises, incline bench press, crunches, tricep pushdown, and dumbbell seated shoulder press.

I didn’t do the IOA Corporate 5K as planned.  My procrastinating getting registered worked against me and I missed the online registration, then on the day that I realized that I couldn’t register online any more, I also found out that the local registration was closing before I got out of work and my only chance to register was to head up to Track Shack in Orlando and register in person.  Whoops!  Needless to say, I didn’t get up to the store to register.

And just an update on the gator in my backyard.

This entry was posted in active, Couch to 5K, strength training, week in review. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Week In Review

  1. Sarah says:

    I love when you can start to feel improvements!

    Like

  2. Megan says:

    Even my boyfriend noticed the difference in my arms last night. I can't wait for it to make a difference in my clothes.

    Like

Leave a Reply

