Running for a Cause

It’s been a while since I ran with a charity group.  I did four seasons with Team in Training in 2010 and 2011.  The 2010 Walt Disney World Half Marathon, the 2010 Broad Street Run, the 2010 Philadelphia Rock n’ Roll Half Marathon and 2010 Philadelphia Half Marathon, and the 2011 Walt Disney World Half Marathon.  I truly loved fundraising with Team in Training and the friends I made with TNT will last a lifetime.

Just last night, I decided to join the Give Kids the World Team for the 2014 WDW Half Marathon.  Give Kids the World is an amazing non-profit resort located in the central Florida area.  They fulfill the wishes of children with life-threatening illnesses and their families.  They were founded in 1986 and have helped families from all over the world by bringing them to visit the place Where Dreams Come True.  For children who are used to hearing “No” due to their illness, they have a week of hearing “Yes”.  Ice cream for breakfast?  You betcha!

This is a great facility that I have had the opportunity to visit in the past and I hope to spend some time there in the next few months and I’ll be sure to share my experiences with you. 

If you have the opportunity and means to, I would love it if you can take a few minutes and visit my First Giving page to make a donation.  I would appreciate any support you can give to this cause!

This entry was posted in 2014 WDW Half Marathon, charity, Give Kids the World Village, runDisney. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

