Three Things Thursday

1. I Love Live Music

I’ve been trying to explore the Orlando music scene since I moved here. I think I have failed at this so far. I’ve seen the Greg Warren Band several times since I moved here and I’ve seen their alternate personality, Ambertone, too. I’ve also seen Micah and the Reason several times. Tonight I’m checking out a new-to-me band called Sheila & the Sound in downtown Orlando. And next weekend I’ll be going to see a friend/coworkers band for the first time. Hopefully when Crystal returns to Florida I’ll be heading out to see more bands. 
2. I’ve got a busy race schedule all of a sudden. 
I’ve already planned on registering for the Space Coast half marathon. And now I’m fundraising for Give Kids the World while I train for the WDW half marathon in January. And, of course, I plan on running next year’s Princess Half Marathon and taking on the Glass Slipper Challenge by running the 10k the day before. I just need to find a 10k some time early next fall so that I can have a qualifying time for my Disney races. 
3. I’m going to the Florida Bloggers Conference. 
Yup. Registration opened yesterday and I gave in a signed up today. Looks like my over time from today just got gobbled up in fees. I’m pretty sure it will be worth it!
This entry was posted in Florida Bloggers Conference, Florida running, Give Kids the World, Greg Warren Band, live music, Orlando music. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

