Current May Status

Current Book:  Innocent Traitor by Alison Weir.  I’m always reading books about the Tudors.  Alison Weir has written many non-fiction books about the Tudors and other European royals.  This is the first of her historical fiction that I’ve read.  I’m enjoying it.  Part of the reason why I like her non-fiction is because they read like a novel.  This book follows that same style of writing.

Guilty Pleasure: Nothing this week.  I am looking forward to the Bachelorette.  I will probably miss the premier since I’ll be working, but I plan on following this season.

Current food: Corn on the cob.  It’s just about that time of the year.  I made some delicious Elote (Mexican grilled corn on the cob) the other day.  Recipe to follow!

Current Wish List: Sweat Once a Day socks from Lululemon.  I really want another pair (or five) of these.  Can someone please tell me where to get these or what is a comparable to these?

Current Indulgence: Death by Oreo Cupcakes.  I made them for a coworkers 25th anniversary party.  Let’s just say that my waistline is glad that I brought most of them to work.

Current Excitement: Delivery Man – who doesn’t love a Vince Vaughn movie?

This entry was posted in Alison Weir, cupcakes, current status, Delivery Man, lululemon. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

