Traveling the World

Nope, not the World Showcase this time. 

I visited a store in Winter Garden last week that was new to me.  We stopped by a place called World Market.  From the outside I wasn’t expecting much.  It is located in one of those modern shopping centers and it looked like another one of those big box stores.  As soon as I walked in, I realized that I was wrong.

Exploring the store, I had the feeling of a Pier One type store, but much more affordable.  I saw many things that I would love to buy to decorate my house.  There were so many things that I can’t wait to go back and get some pictures to share with you. 

My favorite section of the store was the food section!  There are so many unique items.  Things from all over the world (hence World Market, lol!).  And there is an amazing beer and wine section.  I didn’t pick it up, but I did spot a Portland favorite!

Voodoo Doughnut Ale

I managed to keep my budget within reason and I picked up a few delicious items.  I got some delicious World Market French Roast coffee for my sweetie, a pasta fagioli soup mix that I will be throwing together in the next week or so, some amaretti cookies that didn’t last very long, a pancake mix (banana caramel flavored – yum!), a crepe mix, and a piece of maple candy that didn’t last until the end of the day.

World Market Haul

I can’t wait to see what is in the market the next time I visit.  I can’t wait to try some new things.  I’ll be sure to share with you my reviews of the items I bought!

This entry was posted in amaretti cookies, international foods, pancakes, Voodoo Doughnuts, World Market. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

