Do you workout at home or at the gym?


It seems like I’m always telling you about what I do at the gym.  I think I prefer to workout at the gym.  There are days where taking the time to put on everything I need for the gym and walking over is just too much though.  I have some workout videos that I like to use when I’m at home too (Pilates, yoga, Jillian Michaels – kicks my butt!).  It’s been a while since I’ve used them though.

I really like to go to the gym.  There are some good machines that I like to use and living in Florida in the summer, sometimes the only way I can run is inside on the treadmill.  It is also the only place I have access to an elliptical machine.  I also don’t always like to have to share the gym with other people, as is evidenced here.  When I’ve been a member of gyms in the past, I’ve not really minded the other people around me, but when the gym is in your apartment complex it seems to have a different vibe about it.

One of the things that has helped me work out at home is Pinterest too.  I love finding the simple workouts that I can use the free weights that I have at home.  Even workouts that don’t require weights too!  Had I now been cooking up until I needed to leave for work, I would have done one of those easy workouts today.

Where do you prefer to workout?  When you workout at home do you use workout videos?

I know there are food trucks all around the country.  I love that there are so many of them here in the Orlando area.  It isn’t always easy to get to them since they are usually in downtown Orlando or in towns east or north of the city.  It is really awesome that once per month the food trucks make their way over to Celebration. 

Rob is excited about the food trucks!

I went this month.  I was starving when we got there, but I didn’t get real food right away.  The Yum Yum Cupcake Truck was there and the last time I saw them, they had already run out of cupcakes.  I wasn’t going to let that happen again!  I got a Sexy Six.  I picked out the Midnight Snack, Peanut Butter Choco-Rama, and Cookies Got Creamed.  The other three were Key Slime, Orange Cream Dream, and Lemonata.  I loved all of mine.  I personally think the my Death by Oreo cupcakes that I made a few weeks ago were better than the Cookies Got Creamed, but if I never had those I would have been Wow’d by Yum Yum’s version.

Yum Yum Cupcake Truck
Sexy Six

Of course, I didn’t actually eat the cupcakes right then.  I went off in search of a real meal.  I ended up ordering a vermicelli bowl from Saigon Sizzle.  It was delicious.  It was like a dish that I used to have frequently called bun.  It had grilled chicken, rice vermicelli, lettuce,diced cucumbers, pickled carrots and daikon and fish sauce.  I added some sriracha and dug it.  It was delicious!  I have some rice vermicelli at home that I plan on using to make this again.  It’s been too long since I had bun!

Saigon Sizzle truck
Saigon Sizzle menu
Vermicelli bowl

As always, once I come up with a good recipe, I’ll share it with you!

Don’t forget that I am still fundraising for Give Kids the World!  This is the last week to enter the team raffle for a chance to win one of these amazing prizes!

This entry was posted in bun, food trucks, Pilates, Pinterest, Saigon Sizzle, Yum Yum Cupcake Truck. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

