Goals for Summer

I originally was going to do a post for my goals for July, but we’re already a week into the month so I decided to make this a post on my goals for the rest of the summer.  I’m busy trying to get myself ready for a vacation, get myself ready for training and get my fundraising in gear.  So here you go!!!

1. Run More

This is always my goal.  I just want to be consistent.  I often find it hard to stay motivated and focused.  I would love some tips (and maybe some encouragement) to stay focused.  I have the training plan for the WDW Half Marathon, but I’m also running the Space Coast Half Marathon which is about 5 weeks earlier.  I need to either find a training plan of that or start the WDW one 5 weeks sooner.

2. Swim More

I know.  I said this last month, but I really want to try to do laps.  I’ll start this again after work tomorrow or on Thursday or Friday.  I wish I knew the length of the pool so I could get an idea of how far I would actually be swimming.

3. Eat More Veggies

This one will be a bit more challenging.  I’m still on a limited budget I’ll have to be smart about the veggies I’m buying.  Any suggestions?

4. Start to Learn Another Language

I just popped over to check my email and I was excited to see that I have access to Rosetta Stone again.  I am so excited.  I was on the wait list for almost a year.  I started to learn Portuguese last spring but ran out of time.  Since we have so many guests from Brazil here, know Portuguese is a definite benefit at work.  I will be starting this as soon as I get home from work tomorrow (after my swim or course!).

Source


5. Get to 50% in My Fundraising Goal

I’m working on a virtual run series with some really cool medals.  As soon as I have some proofs, I will share it with you here.  In the meantime, if you want to make a donation directly to my fundraising for Give Kids the World, you can do so here.

This entry was posted in 2014 WDW Half Marathon, fundraising, Give Kids the World, goals, portuguese, Rosetta Stone, Space Coast Half Marathon. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

