ABCs of Me

I think at one point in time I planned on doing an ABCs of Me scrapbook.  Who knows?  I may do it still, but I need to find some time and space to do this.

I saw this post on Heather’s blog and decided it would be fun for some of my newer readers to learn a little bit about me!

A. Attached or Single? Attached… definitely attached.  I finally found someone who completes me.  I have someone who thinks I am hilarious and loves all my quirks. 

B. Best Friend? Alyssa and Michelle. I meant Alyssa when we were sophomores in high school. The first thing I said to her is “you’re weird”. I still stand by that statement. Michelle I net during choir rehearsals when I was a freshman in college. We still love to sing together, even if its competing for high score on Rock Band.
C. Cake or pie?  Do I really have to choose? I guess if forced to, I would pick an apple or a pumpkin pie over cake.
D. Day of choice? Saturday of course. Working for Disney, I don’t necessarily have a Saturday-Sunday weekend. This time around I got something close though! I have one day of that most of my friends have off.
E. Essential Item? My phone. I’m on it constantly. I use it as my planner, my camera, my music source and my computer on the go.
F. Favorite color? Purple!!!
G. Gummy bears or worms?  Worms. I eat them in segments.
H. Home town? Colchester, CT. There were several places I lived before I moved to Colchester, but that is where I feel I’m from.
I. Favorite Indulgence? Ice cream. Pizza. An eggless cookie dough recipe that Heather posted the other day that I modified based on the ingredients in my house.
J. January or July? January. My birthday month! It’s also cool enough to run outside and the parks are less crowded. And it’s race season here.

K. Kids? Not yet. I haven’t ruled them out but they’re not in the current plan.
L. Life isn’t complete without? Love. I’m thankful for the love I share with my family, friends and my sweetie.
M. Marriage date? Not yet.
N. Number of brothers/sisters? I’m an only child. I sometimes miss the fact that I don’t have any siblings but I’m pretty sure I wouldn’t be as independent if I had a sibling.
O. Oranges or Apples? Apples. Preferably with peanut butter or caramel.
P. Phobias? Snakes. And spiders. And yellow flies (at least after that bite I got).
Q. Quotes? Sometimes I believe in as many as six impossible things before breakfast. – Alice
R. Reasons to smile? I can visit Walt Disney World whenever I want. And I have someone who is happy to see me come home every night.
S. Season of choice? Fall.  I loved fall when I lived in the northeast and I love it here.  I love the colors.  In Florida I love it because I know it time for the Epcot International Food and Wine Festival!

T. Tag 5 People. I’m not going to tag anyone in particular, but if you want to go ahead and play along!
U. Unknown fact about me? Hmm… I quit dance lessons when I was in kindergarten.  I can vaguely remember why.  I believe my mom used to always take me to my classes and one week my dad took me to class.  Apparently I couldn’t handle the change.  I feel bad that I threw a tantrum, but there’s nothing I could do about it now.
V. Vegetable? Carrots.  I always seem to have them in the house and they are so easy to add to just about any meal.
W. Worst habit? I have a lot of bad habits, but I’m not sure which would be the worst.
X. Xray or Ultrasound? Neither! When I was a swimmer in college I strained the longhead of my bicep and the ultrasound made a huge difference in my recovery.
Y. Your favorite food? Pizza, ice cream, anything Italian.  I love food! (I need to work out more to be able to burn those extra calories!)
Z. Zodiac sign? Capricorn.  Earth signs are the strongest people I know!

This entry was posted in ABCs of me, Disney, hometown. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

