The Redone – Disney California Adventure

In case you missed my first installment, check it out here.

On our second full day in California, we tried our best to get out of the room to make it into Disney California Adventure for early entry.  We didn’t make it right at opening as I had hoped, but we made it before the general park opening.  We made sure to grab our fast passes for World of Color and then quickly made our way over to get in line for fast passes for Radiator Springs Racers. 

I’m certainly glad we got those fast passes right away.  We were in the line before 8 and by the time we got up to it, we got passes for around 10:30.  We made sure to see everything there is to see in Cars Land right away.  I loved the way it was designed.  The rides were fun too.  After riding Mater’s Junkyard Jamboree and Luigi’s Flying Tires, we were starving so we grabbed breakfast at Flo’s Drive In.  It was so delicious!  I got the tamale breakfast platter.  I would happily get it again too!

Racers was down for a while so we went to ride Tower or Terror and the Monsters Inc. ride.  Then we made our way back to Radiator Springs to redeem our fastpasses.  The ride was amazing!!!!  By far the best themed ride and the most fun I’ve had in a long time.  Here’s my video from the ride:

After winning our race it was time to visit Paradise Pier, so we headed over and picked up fastpasses for California Screamin’ and waited out our time on Mickey’s Fun Wheel.  We went with the stationary car.  After California Screamin’, we decided to skip Toy Story Midway Mania since we have it in Florida and grabbed lunch.  We were all just about done and needed a nap so we headed back to the room. 

After a much needed rest we made it over to see Aladdin The Musical.  I had managed to miss that every time I had been in the park in past and I was determined to see it this time.  I am so glad I did!  It was hilarious!  The Genie was by far my favorite part. 

We had just enough time to grab dinner (more tamales for me!) before heading over to use our fastpasses for World of Color.  I thought World of Color was the best nighttime show I’ve even seen.  I would love it if they did something like it in the World Showcase lagoon in Epcot.  Not the exact same show, but something using the same technology.

Of course, we needed to visit Cars Land again at night.  It was a completely different and absolutely amazing experience!  The neon signs just made the area so much fun to be in.  We also managed to get in the single rider line for Radiator Springs Races just before 10 o’clock.  It was so much fun to ride at night!

This entry was posted in Cars Land, Disney California Adventure, Radiator Springs, Radiator Springs Racers, World of Color. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

