New Medals for Princess Half Marathon Revealed

Today on the Disney Parks Blogs, they revealed the medals for the 2014 Princess Half Marathon Weekend and Tinkerbell Half Marathon.  I’m always excited to see what the medals will look like.  The new medals are exciting and something I can’t wait to earn! 

Source: Disney Parks Blog

What do you think?  I really like them, but they aren’t quite what I was expecting.  I had something much fancier in mind for the Glass Slipper Challenge.  When you look at the close up picture that you can click on though, it looks much nicer than the one in the picture that I posted.  I still can’t wait for them to be part of my collection.

My training is going well.  Like I said, I’m taking training one week at a time.  I did well with the 10K two weeks again and I managed to get my runs last week and so far this week.  Here’s my workouts for last week:

Monday: rest

Tuesday: 2.27 miles in 30:22

Wednesday: AM Yoga

Thursday: 3.25 miles in 45:14

Friday: Pilates (the Ana Caban video I have)

Saturday: 4.19 miles in 59:59 (I walked to last mile because I stopped to get coffee for us)

Clearwater Beach

Saturday was in Clearwater Beach.  I had a three day weekend and Rob was playing in Tampa and Clearwater so we went to Clearwater Beach for the weekend.  It was so nice to have a few days without having to think about work.  He played at Blue Martini on Friday night which had some delicious deals for Breast Cancer Awareness Month.  I had two of the “Tickled Pink” Martinis.  It was delicious!  (There may have been some other drinks thrown into the mix too).

View from our room at Clearwater Beach Hotel

I ended up having a bit too much to drink on Friday night so I slept later than I intended on Saturday.  Luckily, it was a cool morning and I was able to start my run around 9:30.  I followed the biking/jogging/walking trail that went along the beach.  Unfortunately, in the direction I went, it was only about a mile long.  I happened to see a Dunkin’ Donuts and, since the request as I received on my way out the door was to bring back coffee and bagels, I continued in that direction along the sidewalks past some shops and hotels and into a somewhat residential neighborhood.

My pace for my run was great until I stopped at Dunkin’ on the way home and had to walk the last mile so that I didn’t spill the coffees.  I felt so good after the run that I *thought* I would get up the next morning and go for another run.

****Spoiler Alert – It didn’t happen****

On Sunday, we met up with my cousin Tim at Hogan’s Beach.  He was also in town playing with the Florida Orchestra.  I’m lucky that he is able to travel to Florida frequently for work so that we can see each other.  He’ll be back in December so I will hopefully get to see him again then.

Hogan’s Beach

Hogan’s Beach was a pretty cool place to visit.  We got some wings and I got the French Dip.  It wasn’t bad and it was a very large serving so I was able to take it home for another meal.  I think this would be an interesting place to visit at night when they have a band.  Or if I had amazing bikini body and could play on the beach volleyball courts.  Aside from that, it isn’t a place that I would go out of my way to visit again.

This entry was posted in Clearwater Beach, Hogans Beach, Princess Half Marathon, runDisney. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

