Fundraising Woes

I don’t hide the fact that I’m fundraising here.  I’ve fundraised in the past and I am currently fundraising for Give Kids the World.  I have to admit that it is not easy.  I’m more than half way to my goal, but I seem to have hit a wall.  I need to raise at least $1100 more before the end of the year. 

I’ve tried lots of things.  I did a raffle which didn’t get me too many takers.  I’ve also tried posting on Facebook and doing a letter writing campaign.  Honestly, my most successful so far has been the letter writing campaign.  I’ve received donations from distant family members that I hardly ever see.  I’m thankful for their support and I hope that they can continue to share my goals with their friends and family too.

Currently, I am offering everyone who donates at least $50 to my page by November 14 a delivery of 2 dozen holiday cookies made by me.  I know that the batch will definitely include some family recipes, including my favorite: Peanut Butter Blossoms!  I will probably make some of my favorite biscotti recipes too.  I will share all of those recipes when I get around to making the cookies.  If you are interested in getting some delicious homemade treats, please make a donation today!

One of my other fundraising ventures is a virtual run.  I first posted about it here.  I’m really excited about the medals that I had designed for my run.  The theme is based on Jimmy Buffett and his songs.  There are are so many fans of his, that I thought this race would sell out.  I haven’t sold out yet, but the final medal proof just came in today.  I think you’ll love it!

Cheeseburger in Paradise 5K

Booze in the Blender 5K

Margaritaville 5K

It’s 5 O’Clock Somewhere 5K and Changes in Latitude 5K

If you’re a Parrothead or just a bling lover, sign up for the runs.  You can do so here on the Eventbrite page and join in on the conversation over here on the Facebook event page.

Tomorrow morning I’m running the Gingerbread Run tomorrow morning at Give Kids the World.  I will definitely be taking tons of pictures to share of the amazing Village with you.  I’m also hoping for a 5K PR for tomorrow!!!!

This entry was posted in fundraising, Give Kids the World, Jimmy Buffett, virtual runs. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fundraising Woes

  1. Amy says:

    Hi Megan,

    I just happened to stumble upon your blog, and it's funny because I'm feeling the same way! I'm raising money for Kellsie's Hope Foundation for the Disney Princess Half, and aside from asking people for money, I was wondering what I could do. Great idea for a virtual race, though! I just might sign up for it 🙂

    Amy

    Like

Leave a Reply

