What a Great Year It’s been!

I can’t believe another year has passed!  It seems like it was just yesterday that was writing my year in review for 2012.  I’m very proud of what I have accomplished in the past year.  I have amazed myself with what I am capable of both professionally, physically and emotionally.

January

I celebrated my 36th birthday with a birthday cupcake and a day at my favorite park.  We enjoyed lunch at Sanaa and a Greg Warren Band concert. And I got bit by a yellow fly which sidelined for a few weeks, but I did recover from it.

February

I got to fix what Ralph wrecked.  It was fun to head out with some of my friends from work to take advantage of some of the free passes we had.  I also became 1 of the 324 Perfect Princesses when I completed my 5th Princess Half Marathon and my 12th overall half marathon.

March

I tried to maintain my fitness even though I wasn’t training for anything specific. I even debated doing a triathlon which I may still do in the future.  I also had a visit with my cousin Tim while he happened to be celebrating his birthday.

April

I shared our family recipe for golabkis and a dining review of what is my current favorite restaurant, Chuy’s. And I signed up with Run GKTW to fundraise for Give Kids the World and run the Walt Disney World Half Marathon (in less than 2 weeks!)

May

I had a very rainy few days for a getaway with my sweetie at Disney’s Vero Beach Resort and the Treasure Coast.  I can’t wait to go back.  We plan on going there to celebrate his birthday in June.  Rob took me to shop at World Market and I can just say that he doesn’t take me there often enough!  I also attempted to take part in the Runners World 2013 Summer Challenge Memorial Day to Independence Day #rwrunstreak.  I wasn’t able to complete the challenge.  I could quickly feel pain in my knees from the constant running.  I hope to take part in a run streak again in the future, but I want to make sure that my knees are up for it before I try it again.

June

I got my run in on National Running Day.  And we visited the new Springfield area and Transformers The Ride 3D at Universal Studios to start the celebrations for Rob’s birthday.  We also enjoyed some time relaxing over at Old Key West Resort.  I love staying there!

July

I created my own Virtual Run to help me with my fundraising for Give Kids the World.  And I finally returned to Disneyland!!!  I got to see Cars Land for the first time along with World of Color.  Wow!  There are just no words to describe how amazing both were.  And don’t forget my rush to see all of the attractions that I missed in my first two trips to Disneyland.

August

I didn’t get much of anything done except for work in August.  With new products rolling out, I was working an average of 70 hours per week.  I don’t miss working that many hours, but I certainly miss the paychecks that went along with it.  I did manage to get some runs and workouts in.  Including running with my friend Shalon.

September

I participated in my first Foodie Pen Pals.  And I celebrated 5 years of writing this blog!  The long hours continued at work and I went on a temporary assignment and I was able to meet lots of cool people that work all around property.  And I ran a 10K to be able to submit a Proof of Time to Disney for corral placemen.

October

I enjoyed the Epcot International Food & Wine Festival.  Probably a few too many times.  I started my current job at work.

November

I continued to train both for races and for my my new job.  I also ran the Gingerbread Run (and yes, I still owe you a review of this).  Oh yeah, and I registered for a race just 10 days before I was going to run it.

December

I ran the Space Coast Half Marathon and got a new half marathon PR.  Which was quickly followed by the OUC Half Marathon and almost another PR.  And I got to spend a very little but of time with Crystal when she was in town.  I’ve gotten a few runs in with Mel since the half marathons.  An 8 miler 2 weeks ago.  We were supposed to get in 10 miles this weekend, but a storm was brewing so we stayed close to her place and only ran a 5K.  We plan on getting together on Saturday morning to get in about 7 miles as our last long run before our next race.

What are some of you 2013 highlights?

This entry was posted in food and wine festival, OUC half Marathon, Space Coast Half Marathon, Treasure Coast, Universal Studios, Year in review. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

