Fit for a Princess Expo

With the expanded weekend for Princess Half Marathon, the Fit for a Princess Expo had an extra day for everyone to get in and get their shopping done. Despite the extra day, I didn’t go until Friday after I had checked into my resort. I originally planned on going on Thursday to listen to some of the speakers, but I didn’t make it. (I think I ended up working that day, but I can’t really remember.)

I made it over the the expo roughly at noon and found out that one of my Give Kids the World teammates was not far behind me so I waited for him before heading in to pick up my bibs. While I was waiting, I saw my friend Jennifer from the WISH boards. She’s another Perfect Princess and also from the Philadelphia area. It was nice to see her again.


Bib pickup was nice and easy for those of us registered for the Glass Slipper Challenge. We had to visit only one spot and our bag included our bib and all the t-shirts. I liked not having to head over the other building to pick up my shirts. Of course, I still needed to go over there to pick up a few things and see what else I might really like. And maybe find a skirt to wear on Sunday.


I wandered around and picked up some new socks since my dryer ate one of the newer pairs that I had and I also found a tube of orange Nunn. I had picked up a tube of the citrus flavor at Fit 2 Run a few weeks earlier and it would probably taste something like the orange flavor, but I didn’t really want to try a new flavor during the race. You all know the rule… Nothing new on race day…


My goal in finding a new skirt had to do with the fact that I had gained some weight back and the skirt that I won from Karla last year was a little bit too snug. It was still functional for what I planned, but I was nervous about it irritating me for 13.1 miles. I checked with the three different skirt booths at the race and found one that was perfect for me. Unfortunately, the only ones that they had were the ones being worn by the people working the booth. I don’t think that was very good planning on their part.  I’m not sure if they had them on Thursday, but to have your employees wearing a product that isn’t available isn’t the best business decision. But that is just my opinion.

WISH teammates!

As I was getting ready to leave, I ran into Jennifer again and we hung out for a while and met up with some of our other WISH friends as they were arriving. After hanging out with everyone for a while though, I decided it was time to head back to my room and start getting ready for the race (including renting some movies).  Mel came over for the night to head over to the 10k and before I knew it, it was time for bed. We had a race to run!

Thank you to Jennifer for letting me use her pictures for this post!

This entry was posted in Fit for a Princess Expo, Nuun, Princess Half Marathon. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

