Pardon My Dust

Hi everyone! I’m in the process of updating the blog. I’m converting it over to a WordPress blog and working on redesigning and customizing it.

Last summer my friend Brittany helped me come up with some new logos for the blog, but I have no idea how to do a lot of the web designs so the logos just sat there on my computer looking pretty. You’re going to start seeing some changes here.  Hopefully the links will all work and you won’t need to resubscribe. (I’m going to check that our as soon as I publish this post.)

I’ve already gone through and updated my pages and I plan on actually giving you a good About Me page, something I’ve never really had before. All of these changes will take time, but make sure you tell me what you think!

This morning I decided to try out a green smoothie. I’ve seen them all over the blogosphere and everyone swears that they don’t taste like the green leafy veggies that you put in them, but I never had the guts to try it.

I have to say that it was delicious!!! I unfortunately I made so much that I have leftovers. I have what is probably an entire second glass. I don’t know how it will taste later when I try to finish it. I’ll definitely be making more of these in the future. What an easy way to get more veggies in.

Here’s the recipe:

Green Smoothie

1 frozen banana

2/3 c frozen strawberries

1 container Dannon Light ‘n Fit Greek blueberry yogurt

1 c soymilk

1 scoop vanilla protein powder

1 handful spinach

Blend until smooth.

Tada!

strawberry banana green smoothie

strawberry banana green smoothie

This entry was posted in recipes, Smoothie and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

