Workout Wednesdays

I know I’ve said it a lot lately, but I am so thankful that I started swimming again. I’m on day three of my juice cleanse so I’m not sure what kind of energy I’m going to have today. I was thinking of getting a run in since it is National Running Day, but I think I may be better off with a bike ride and then trying to make it to my swim practice tonight. I may still try to get a mile in later though.

My swim practice yesterday was fun. I love the practices that we do on Mondays and Tuesday because we focus on distance on those days. I do my best to remember what the sets are so that I can share it with you, but most of the time I forget what I did by the time I get out of the pool. Yeah, I have some short term memory issues some time. 😉 I’ll try to remember tonight’s set so that I can share it with you.

In addition to swimming, I’m trying out a 30-day Ab Challenge hosted by a Facebook group. I have some friends who are also doing it so when they post that they’ve completed a day, I find that I am motivated to get the day done too. It also helps to remind me that I have a challenge to complete when I see their posts. Day 1 and Day 2 were pretty easy, but Day 3 was already starting to get difficult. Thankfully, Day 4 (today) is a rest day. We’ll see how tomorrow goes with 30 sit-ups. Ugh, real sit-ups.

30 Day Ab Challenge

30 Day Ab Challenge

I also recently bought a kettlebell. I know, I’m about two years behind the times. I thought it would be something different for me to try out. So far I enjoy the workouts but it is not always easy to do two complete sets of any workout I’ve found. I’ll get there one day. So far, my favorite workout has been this one that I found on Pinterest. It definitely is challenging for me. The windmills are so difficult and I’m only using a 10 lb kettlebell. I love doing the swings though! Do you have any tips or kettlebell workouts that you’d like to share?

Kettlebell Workout

Kettlebell Workout

Don’t forget that I’m also training for a marathon again! In the midst of training for my first triathlon and trying to lose weight and doing a juice cleanse, I am also getting ready to start training for a marathon. Crazy, right? I’m fundraising for the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society with Team in Training. I’m hosting a catalog party with Tastefully Simple to help with my fundraising. Place an order before June 15 if you can. Every little bit helps! My order should be coming in on Friday so I’ll be sure to share what I got!

This entry was posted in Ab workout, fundraising, National Running Day, team in training, Workout Wednesday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

